Days 9, 10 & 11

11 Jan

Sorry things have been slightly more quiet around here than usual, I’ve spent 99% of my “free” time doing laundry (and leaving it folded on the couch, only to have to be re-folded once or twice more since a certain one year-old has a knack for pulling my piles down the split second she gets a chance) and making first birthday party decorations. We’re also beginning our adventures in house-hunting on Sunday, so that other 1% has been spent looking at pretty houses on the internets.

Anyway, hopefully after this weekend things will settle down and I’ll be able to update more freely. Falling this far behind on the 366 project is kind-of annoying  since it leaves me sifting through 332 pictures I took over the last 3 days at 11 o’clock at night. So yeah.

Without further adieu, the last three days..

Day 9/Hanging with her homies: 

I like to imagine that Olive freely thinks that all of her stuffed friends have congregated in the same area on their own accord, when in actuality it’s just where I put them when cleaning up (like I needed to tell you that, I know). I love how she picks each one up, says something to it in her squeaky, high-pitched babble, swings it around and tosses it aside only to repeat with each animals/doll until she’s given them all equal attention. Is it insane that I feel slightly bad for referring to her stuffed animals as “it”s? When I was a little girl I felt such tremendous guilt when choosing the stuffed animals that I wanted to keep in bed with me at night and having to leave the rest in the deep, dark toy box. Clearly, some part of me is still suspicious when it comes to toys having feelings too. Or maybe I’ve just seen Toy Story too many times.

Day 10/naked time

Two things she loves most: looking at pictures of herself and nudie-time.

Day 11/her fort:

Oh, you know..
Just hanging out in her fort.
Eating glitter off of a heart-shaped thing.
Wrapped in ruffled streamers.
All her own doing. 

4 Responses to “Days 9, 10 & 11”

  1. Shannon 2012/01/12 at 12:39 am #

    Your little one is adorable! My one-year-old loves pics of herself and naked time as well (naked time being anytime we are home), maybe its a stage! 🙂

  2. thentherewere3inthebed 2012/01/12 at 1:56 am #

    Great photos! I used to have the same toy guilt when I was a child 🙂 I would make myself feel better by wrapping them up nicely in my little doll cot!

    • kelleylee 2012/01/12 at 6:41 am #

      Thanks! I would do the same, try to arrange them as nicely as possible so that they could all be comfortable and social and happy together, haha
      I thought that I was over it, until I brought out some of my old stuffed animals for my daughter and apologized (in my head, of course) to them for having been in boxes for the past 15 years 😦

  3. kelleylee 2012/01/12 at 6:38 am #

    Honestly, there really is a special kind of excitedness when she is naked. It’s so funny, it’s like she feels so free she doesn’t even know how to contain herself. She is also really keen on kissing/licking things right now? haha At first it was just glass-type things, windows, mirrors, the oven door.. but lately she’ll occasionally try kissing/licking the carpet, the dog, just about anything really! I’m sure this will become the subject of another post soon, but it’s definitely one of her strangest phases (at least I hope it’s a phase!) as of yet.

Leave a Reply

