Days 12 & 13

13 Jan

Day 12/Fun at Nest with Cate:

Yesterday I took the girls to Nest, which is a really neat little play center for babies crawling-age and up where they can roam around and explore while you, the adult, can relax a little bit knowing that there’s nothing hazardous for them to choke on/stick their finger in/crack their head against. The girls had a blast going up the stairs of the “tree house”, trying to climb up the slide together and  pushing various little carts around. Lolly (Olive’s nickname, btw) took a particular liking to this cow guy and sat in front of him like this for a good 10 minutes just chattering away in one-sided conversation.
All in all, it was a nice way to spend the middle part of the day and to come home with two very sleepy baby girls. I’m sure we’ll be back there again soon. If you live in or around Philadelphia, it’s definitely worth checking out 🙂

Day 13/The original Pretty Miss:

I’ve been Ksena’s (left) nanny since before she was born (I started when it was just her older brother) and have spent the majority of her whole four years watching her grow up into a little lady. She calls herself Olive’s “big sister” and I have to say, she truly is the best big sister I could hope for my little one to have. Sweet as can be, she loves to play with her and make her laugh and is always so gracious and mature when Olive turns into a bothersome little person. The other day after picking Ksena up from school, I glanced in my rearview mirror to see that she and Olive were quietly holding hands. It was one of those moments that just puts a smile on your face for the rest of the day.
I truly hope with all my might that Olive is the kind of big sister to her someday-sibling that Ksena is to her.

3 Responses to “Days 12 & 13”

  1. Gretchen Oberpriller Blair 2012/01/13 at 9:23 pm #

    I love her talking to the cow! That is awesome!

    • kelleylee 2012/01/13 at 9:29 pm #

      Haha I know, she’s nuts! I thank my stars every day that I lucked out with a baby who knows how to amuse herself to no end. 🙂

  2. zisforzbone 2012/01/13 at 9:32 pm #

    The cow is too funny! So sweet

Leave a Reply

