Days 22 through 27

28 Jan

I’m short on words. It’s been a long week.

I think the only way I’m going to get through this project is if I start treating it as a priority and force myself to update at the end of every day until it becomes habit. Lately I’ve been slacking off and letting the days get away from me. I mean, I really love everything about this project (really!), but I feel like I’m making work out of it. Each day/photo requires a solid 30 minutes to upload/edit/write about it and, well, to multiply it by 4 or 5 or 6 days… that’s just a lot of time and energy and it begins to feel more like a chore than something that I elected to do, something that I want to enjoy doing. So I think that it’s definitely time to rethink my whole strategy.

Day 22/A social butterfly:

Mingling with the adults, you have something to say to everybody. 

Day 23/Oranges:

This week began your love/hate relationship with orange slices.
Yummy? Yes. 
Until you (repeatedly) accidently squirt yourself in the eyes.
My poor baby, you’re just starting to learn some of life’s cruel lessons.


Day 24/Making new friends:

Well, sort of.


Day 25/Knowing your name:

Day 26/A look about you:

Sometimes I get this look from you and I really wonder if you know something that I don’t.


Day 27/At the end of an exhausting day:

See you tomorrow.

7 Responses to “Days 22 through 27”

  1. Stacey Harrison 2012/01/28 at 1:30 am #

    Nice pics of the innocent baby..keep up the great work!!

  2. Shannon 2012/01/28 at 2:48 am #

    What a beautiful little one you have! I love the little foot! This project felt like work to me at first too, but after 27 days I realized I am starting to enjoy it!

    • kelleylee 2012/01/28 at 10:21 am #

      You know, for me, at first it really didn’t feel like work! I was really excited about the project and I was getting great pictures. But the past couple of weeks we’ve just been really busy and I’m not putting forth the effort at the end of the day to update like I should be. Naturally, it piles up. I think I just need to force myself to update at the end of every day for a little while and it’ll start being something I enjoy doing again.

    • kelleylee 2012/01/28 at 10:22 am #

      Oh, and thank you! 🙂

  3. Georgia 2012/01/28 at 1:00 pm #

    I love, LOVE the name Olive! It was on our short list of names before Elsa was born.

    One way i have found to help reduce the workload with this project is to try and take/choose pictures that can stand alone without words and just a caption/title. This way I don’t feel so stressed about trying to do a whole blog post – I just upload the photo, think of a couple words for a title and press “publish.” I know that, with my other blog, I post much less frequently because writing is so much more labor intensive and brain draining. Hope you find a strategy that works for you!

    Sweet, sweet baby, by the way 🙂

    • kelleylee 2012/01/29 at 3:54 pm #

      Thank you! Elsa is an equally gorgeous choice, though 🙂

      That’s a great tip, and one that I have to remember for the days when I don’t have anything to say.

Leave a Reply

