Days 35 & 36

5 Feb

Day 35/In the middle of the night:

After a night out celebrating my father-in-law’s 60th birthday, we all passed out in our party clothes. Only I was later awoken from my slumber in a state of panic, somehow realizing in my sleep that I had not taken a picture for the day. I shuffled downstairs in the dark to retrieve my camera and with the help of a trusty nightlight was able to take this so-so photograph. 

I feel they look most alike when they’re sleeping.

Day 36/Nursing at night:

This is the latest of my many failed attempts to get a decent shot of her nursing. 

6 Responses to “Days 35 & 36”

  1. barteringforhope 2012/02/05 at 10:53 pm #

    Oh, sleeping photos are soo good, when you can get them. I especially love ones of babies and daddy. And what bright eyes she has!!

    • kelleylee 2012/02/06 at 8:49 am #

      It was definitely a bit tricky, and I found myself shushing the camera every time it made it’s “shutter sound” Ha.

  2. Vanessa 2012/02/05 at 10:56 pm #

    Beautiful photos. The quietness of the dark in the top photo and the colourful alertness of the bottom shot.

  3. Erin Andrews Matthes 2012/02/05 at 11:33 pm #

    Such sweet sweet photos. I think the same thing about my husband and my son, they look so much alike when they are sleeping. Love the colors and light in the second photo, gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

